back to article Capita gobbles up more public sector pie

Controversial outsourcing goliath Capita has been handed yet another slice of the public sector pie – having bagged a joint venture with the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs expected to generate £700m. Capita will acquire a 75 per cent stake in the running of the department's Food and Environment Research …

1. Little Mouse

The Devil's in the details

Sticking to the contract is precisely what Capita are good at.

They're the experts at contractually tying every little detail down very tightly indeed, as many Local Authorities have naively discovered - too late and to their cost.

2. chris 17 Silver badge

Crapita strikes again. I've been avoiding working for them for the past 10 years, every business they buy they close and relocate the "service" elsewhere. Problem is you never know where they will strike next. I imagine for security reasons they need to keep onshore a lot of the government department jobs which is a good thing at least. There should be a limit to the amount of contracts (value or volume) one organisation can have across government, that would atleast promote competition between the players.

3. Anonymous Coward
    Anonymous Coward

"Capita is currently paying more than 92% of valid invoices on the contract within 30 days (and the average is 28 days)."

within 30 days:

*of the invoice creation date, sent out with 30 days payment terms?

*of receiving an invoice, regardless of when the payment date is?

*after the due date of the invoice expiring?

*after receiving the first dunning letter from invoicer?

Language matters in there things..

1. Anonymous Coward
      Anonymous Coward

Well